video projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projections

video projections

This pioneering performance can be modified at will to fit the particular theme of an event. It is mainly constituted of video projections on the white costumes of acrobats, dancers, and jugglers. These video projections are conceived by Lumen Company and are either based on material supplied by the event organiser, or created by the Company. The projections may be based on a Company logo, or on the evocation of different themes. These are then adapted so that their projection over the performers’ white costume have great effect. The choreographed performance includes acrobatics, contemporary dance, as well as props specially devised to receive the video projection. This show transports the audience in a dream-like and entirely aesthetic universe.

video projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projectionsvideo projections
 

long duration shows

The company has created in 2009 its first full length show, entitled “Evolution”. This show was conceived during a six-week residency at the Théâtre de L’Octogone, Pully (CH). “Evolution” was a great success, as spectators flocked in mass to see it at the Octogone. Two more performances were then sold out in Switzerland, at which point the show moved to Belgium, where an extra show had to be organized. Following in the footsteps of Evolution, Compagnie Lumen has presented its second piece in spring 2014 at le théâtre du jorat: the premiere was sold out (1000 seats). In fall 2014, Synthesis was performed in Cairo (aegypt) for Circairo and the swiss Embassy, with a lot of success.

 

special creations

Event organisers ask us more and more for unique creations specifically calibred for their events. Whether this entails modifying our shows to fit a specific theme, or creating a new performance from scratch, Lumen Company was always ready to be flexible and to meet its clients’ expectations with great professionalism. Owing to Lumen’s frequent contacts with various artists excelling in different fields (dancers, actors, technicians, designers... ) as well as with a great network of technical providers, the Company is able to produce shows that are entirely moulded on the chosen theme for an even, whilst still retaining its trademark style.

 

performances

We offer several performances in diverse artistic domains, all of them linked to the thematic of light through the use of video projections, through manipulation of lighted LED instruments, or by way of originally designed lighted costumes.

 

close to the audience

Not so often but with a lot of pressure, we are asked to create walkabout and street performances. We are always glad to put a little Lumen style in these kind of shows.

 

video creations


Compagnie Lumen - Chemin du Liseron 7 – CH 1006 Lausanne – +41 79 778 42 16 –

projections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections video

projections video

Performance très moderne, totalement adaptable à une thématique spécifique: il s’agit principalement de vidéos projetées sur les habits blancs des acrobates, danseurs, manipulateurs d’objet/jongleurs ainsi que sur des instruments spécialement conçus pour recevoir de la lumière. Les projections vidéos intègrent des visuels pouvant être fourni par l’organisateur de l’événement ou créés par nos soins. Ceux-ci peuvent comporter la stylisation du lieu, l’utilisation du logo ou l’évocation des différents thèmes au travers d’images choisies. Ces visuels sont ensuite adaptés à la projection sur habits qui sied à notre performance. Les chorégraphies intègrent de l’acrobatie au sol, de la danse contemporaine ainsi que de la manipulation d’objet spécialement conçus pour recevoir de la projection vidéo Le but étant de transporter le spectateur dans un univers onirique au sein duquel l’esthétisme a la part belle.

projections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections videoprojections video
 

spectacles longue durée

En 2009, La Cie Lumen présente sa première création longue durée. "Evolution” voit le jour au Théâtre de l’Octogne à Pully et affiche complet chaque soir. Le spectacle continuera sa route au Théâtre de la Grande Vie à Forzée, Belgique. Le spectacle sera ovationné par un public séduit, dont l’Ambassadeur de Suisse. Au printemps 2014, la compagnie présente sa seconde création: "Synthesis" qui affiche complet lors de sa première au théâtre du Jorat. Synthesis poursuit sa route en Egypte avec 2 représentations longue durée pour le festival international Circairo et une courte version pour l'ambassade de Suisse avec à chaque fois un grand succès.

 

créations spéciales

Vous désirez un spectacle intégral, des extraits ou des numéros uniques, nous nous ferons un plaisir de créer un concept adapté à vos besoins et à vos envies. Nous pouvons facilement nous adapter au niveau technique ainsi qu'à la taille et à la configuration du lieu. Nous respectons votre budget et nous vous promettons un concept mémorable, empreint de notre univers.

 

performances

Nous vous proposons différentes performances à choix dans des domaines variés mais toujours reliés à la thématique de la lumière. Que ce soit par la projection vidéo, par les instruments que nous manipulons ou par les costumes que nous portons.

 

Proche du public

Moins souvent mais avec autant de plaisir, nous créons des performances et spectacles jouant sur interaction avec le public. Déambulations et spectacles orientés rue apportent légèreté et bonne humeur avec une petite touche moderne.

 

créations vidéo

Au-delà des images projetées lors de nos spectacles et performances, le savoir-faire accumulé ces dernières années en matière de multimédias nous a permis de participer à différents projets.


Compagnie Lumen - Chemin du Liseron 7 – CH 1006 Lausanne – +41 79 778 42 16 –